Peninsula Rail 2000 is now BayRail Alliance
Bay Area Rail Alliance Logo RAIL
About Us Updates Newsletter Join us!
  Rail Topics > Amtrak Capitol Corridor
Official Website of Amtrak Capitols
Media News

The Capitol Corridor intercity rail service provides Amtrak train and feeder bus services in Northern California.

Eighteen train trips daily supported by connecting feeder bus services serve 172-mile rail corridor, which includes stops in Auburn, Rocklin, Roseville, Sacramento, Davis, Suisun City-Fairfield, Martinez, Richmond, Berkeley, Emeryville, Oakland, Hayward, Fremont-Centerville, Santa Clara-Great America; and San Jose.

Transit Transfer passes are now available to encourage and promote connecting transit services. The passes give passengers a free ride on local connecting East Bay AC Transit buses and Sacramento Regional Transit District buses and light rail.

This file last modified Friday, 09-Feb-2007 13:15:06 MST
© 2018 BayRail Alliance. All Rights Reserved.